Murwillumbah Service Centre has officially opened its doors to customers, marking it as the second centre to be rolled out as part of the State Government’s $20 million expansion of the one-stop shop network in regional and rural areas.

Member for Lismore, Thomas George, officially opened the new centre today with Service NSW Executive Director Service Delivery, Jody Grima.

“The new service centre is a huge win for the Murwillumbah community,” Mr George said.

“Customers in the Tweed Shire region can now access more than 1,000 services and transactions from agencies including Roads and Maritime Services, Births Deaths and Marriages, Fair Trading and many more in the one location.

“Murwillumbah is the second of the 24 new service centres to be rolled out in regional and rural areas over the next two years.”

Ms Grima said the Murwillumbah team are ready and equipped to help customers with doors officially opening to customers today.

“Service NSW has dramatically changed the way people interact with government, offering a quick, efficient and innovative customer first approach,” Ms Grima said.

“The team at Murwillumbah are friendly and professional, and ready to help customers when they walk into the centre.

“The Service NSW one-stop shop model has already been providing a positive customer service experience in the Tweed Shire community, joining popular centres at Tweed Heads and Lismore.”

The new Murwillumbah Service Centre is staffed by a team of four dedicated customer service professionals, with Meg Reig managing the new site.

Murwillumbah Service NSW Centre at Shop 3, 289-291 Tweed Valley Way, Murwillumbah is open from 9am to 4pm weekdays.

For more information visit,

Photo: Service NSW team member Alice, Service NSW Customer Service Director Jody Grima, Service Centre Manager Meg Reid, Thomas George MP

Contact Details:

Office: 55 Carrington Street  LISMORE
Postal: PO Box 52  LISMORE  NSW  2480
Telephone: 1800 336 166 or 02 6621 3624
Facsimile: 02 6622 1403  Email:

Authorised by Thomas George MP. Funded using Parliamentary entitlements.